Garden, going to do it again

Even though I have limited experience with vegetable gardening, I really enjoyed our first little garden planted in March 2013.  Now I’ve turned the soil, added amendment, and we plan on having a garden this year, again planting in March.  More lettuce and Swiss chard!

Near the end of summer we also planted some sprouted pieces of sweet potato.  How long do they take to grow?  I just dug them up, they are so small, about the size of a finger.  Funny!

So even though it’s mid-winter, I say Hurry Spring!

Leave a Reply

