No more bees, but still a small garden

Bee, last week

Our backyard has flowers that bees  like, and they usually buzz around from morning to sunset.  Even though there have been fewer bees for the past few years, they were there, and I had to be careful not to disturb them.

I saw this bee about a week ago, and now here are no more bees in our yard.  I am concerned.

Continuing around the house, the side yard has my little garden.  Today everything seemed noticeably bigger!  And, knock on wood, I haven’t seen any evidence of chewing bugs, slugs or snails on the leaves.  I am hopeful that in about a month there may be something edible coming from the garden!  Any maybe there will be bees again.

Leave a Reply

